BOINC web 2011/05/13 - en to ko translation catalogue (170 entries)

en:  Use the idle time on your computer (Windows, Mac, or Linux) to cure diseases, study global warming, discover pulsars, and do many other types of scientific research.  It's safe, secure, and easy:  %sChoose%s projects  %sDownload%s and run BOINC software  %sEnter%s an email address and password.
ko: 질병 치료, 지구 온난화 연구, 펄서 발견 그리고 또 다른 종류의 과학연구를 위해 여러분 컴퓨터(윈도우, 맥, 리눅스)의 대기 시간을 사용하십시오. 이 것은 안전하고 보안이 철저하며 쉽습니다:  %s프로젝트%s를 선택하십시오  %sBOINC 소프트웨어%s를 다운로드받고 실행하십시오  %semail 주소와 비밀번호%s를 입력하십시오.

en: %1Companies%2: use BOINC for %3desktop Grid computing%4.
ko: %1기업체%2: %3데스크탑 그리드 컴퓨팅%4을 위해 BOINC를 이용하세요.

en: %1Never%2 give email address or password information to BOINC helpers.
ko: %1절대로%2 이메일 주소나 비밀번호 정보를 BOINC 도우미에게 제공하지 마세요.

en: %1Scientists%2: use BOINC to create a %3volunteer computing project%4 giving you the computing power of thousands of CPUs.
ko: %1과학자%2: BOINC를 이용해서 %3기여자 컴퓨팅 프로젝트%4를 생성하고 수천 개의 CPU 연산능력을 제공받으세요.

en: %1Universities%2: use BOINC to create a %3Virtual Campus Supercomputing Center%4.
ko: %1대학%2: %3가상 캠퍼스 슈퍼컴퓨터 센터%4를 생성해서 BOINC를 이용하세요.

en: %s for %s (%s MB)
ko: %s버전 %s용 (%s MB)

en: 24-hour average:
ko: 24 시간 평균:

en: A common problem in theoretical chemistry, condensed matter physics and materials science is the calculation of the time evolution of an atomic scale system where, for example, chemical reactions and/or diffusion occur. Generally the events of interest are quite rare (many orders of magnitude slower than the vibrational movements of the atoms), and therefore direct simulations, tracking every movement of the atoms, would take thousands of years of computer calculations on the fastest present day computer before a single event of interest can be expected to occur.  Our research group is interested in calculating the long time dynamics of systems.
ko: 이론화학, 응집물질물리학, 재료과학에서의 일반적인 문제는 화학 반응이나 확산이 발생할 때 원자 단위 체계에서 일어나는 시간 변화를 계산하는 것입니다. 일반적으로 우리가 관측하려는 사건은 훨씬 드물게 발생합니다.(원자의 진동속도보다 비교할 수 없을 정도로 느립니다) 즉 원자 각각의 운동을 직접 시뮬레이션다면, 관측하려는 사건을 단 한 번 발생시키려고 하는 데만도 현존하는 가장 빠른 컴퓨터로 수천 년이 걸릴 정도입니다. 저희 연구 단체에서는 체계의 장시간 역학을 계산하는 것에 흥미를 갖고 있습니다.

en: APIs for add-on software
ko: add-on 소프트웨어를 위한 API

en: Active:
ko: 활동:

en: All versions
ko: 모든 버전

en: Alternatively, download the %1BOINC client for older Linux versions%2. This doesn't have a graphical interface, but it should work on all Linux systems, both x86 and x64.
ko: 대안으로서 %1구 리눅스 버전용 BOINC 클라이언트%2를 다운로드하세요. 그래픽 인터페이스는 제공하지 않지만 x86과 x64를 포함한 모든 리눅스 시스템에서 동작합니다.

en: Artificial intelligence
ko: 인공 지능

en: Astronomy
ko: 천문학

en: Astronomy/Physics/Chemistry
ko: 천문학/물리학/화학

en: Astrophysics
ko: 천체물리학

en: Astrophysics, astrobiology
ko: 천체물리학, 우주생물학

en: Attempt to decode 3 original Enigma messages. The signals were intercepted in the North Atlantic in 1942 and are believed to be unbroken.
ko: 3가지 에니그마 원문을 해독하고자 시도합니다. 이 신호는 1942년 북대서양에서 포착되었으며 깨지지 않은 것으로 여겨지고 있습니다.

en: BOINC Online Help is based on %sSkype%s, an Internet-based telephone system. Skype is free (both the software and the calls).  If you don't already have Skype, please %sdownload and install it now%s.  When you're finished, return to this page.
ko: BOINC 온라인 도움말은 인터넷 전화인 %sSkype%s에 기반을 두고 있습니다. Skype는 소프트웨어와 전화 모두 무료입니다. 아직 Skype를 사용하고 계시지 않았다면, %s지금 다운로드하고 설치하십시오%s. 완료되면 이 페이지로 돌아오십시오.

en: BOINC Online Help lets you talk one-on-one with experienced BOINC users, who can: %s answer questions about BOINC and volunteer computing; %s walk you through the process of installing and using BOINC; %s troubleshoot any problems you might have.
ko: BOINC 온라인 도움말은 경험많은 BOINC 사용자와 1:1대화를 하도록 합니다 대상: %s는 BOINC와 기여자 컴퓨팅에 대해서 답합니다. %s는 BOINC 설치 진행 및 사용을 도와드릴 것입니다. %s는 여러분이 겪는 각종 문제를 해결해 드릴 것입니다.

en: BOINC helpers are unpaid volunteers.  Their advice is not endorsed by BOINC or the University of California.
ko: BOINC 도우미는 자원봉사자들입니다.  그들의 조언은 BOINC나 캘리포니아 대학교에서 보증하지 않습니다.

en: BOINC is a program that lets you donate your idle computer time to science projects like SETI@home, Climateprediction.net, Rosetta@home, World Community Grid, and many others. <p> After installing BOINC on your computer, you can connect it to as many of these projects as you like.
ko: BOINC는 SETI@home, Climateprediction.net, Rosetta@home, World Community Grid 그리고 다른 많은 과학 프로젝트들에게 여러분의 컴퓨터 대기 시간을 기여하도록 하는 프로그램입니다. <p> BOINC를 여러분 컴퓨터에 설치한 후 여러분의 취향에 따라서 이런 다양한 프로젝트에 접속하실 수 있습니다.

en: BOINC is based at The University of California, Berkeley
ko: BOINC는 캘리포니아 대학교 버클리 캠퍼스(The University of California, Berkeley)에 기반을 두고 있습니다

en: BOINC: compute for science
ko: BOINC: 과학을 위한 컴퓨팅

en: Barcelona Biomedical Research Park (PRBB)
ko: 바로셀로나 생물의학 연구 단지(PRBB)

en: Be a Help Volunteer
ko: 도우미 기여자 되기

en: Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences
ko: Bielefeld 응용 과학 대학교

en: Biology
ko: 생물학

en: Biology and Medicine
ko: 생물학 및 의약

en: Browser default
ko: 브라우저 기본 설정

en: CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research)
ko: CERN (유럽 입자 물리 연구소)

en: Calculate similarities between proteins. SIMAP provides a public database of the resulting data, which plays a key role in many bioinformatics research projects.
ko: 단백질 사이의 유사성을 계산합니다. SIMAP는 많은 생명 정보학 연구 프로젝트에게 중요한 역할을 하는 결과 값들의 공공 데이터베이스를 제공합니다.

en: California State University Fullerton
ko: 캘리포니아 주립 대학교 풀러턴 캠퍼스(California State University Fullerton)

en: Chemical engineering and nanotechnology
ko: 화학 공학과 나노 기술

en: Chemistry
ko: 화학

en: Chinese Academy of Sciences
ko: 중국 과학원

en: Climate study
ko: 기후 연구

en: Cognitive science and artifical intelligence
ko: 인지 과학과 인공 지능

en: Collatz Conjecture
ko: Collatz 추측<br />(Collatz Conjecture)

en: Compute with BOINC
ko: BOINC를 이용한 컴퓨터 연산

en: Computing power
ko: 컴퓨터 연산력

en: Cryptography
ko: 암호학

en: D-Wave's AQUA (Adiabatic QUantum Algorithms) is a research project whose goal is to predict the performance of superconducting adiabatic quantum computers on a variety of hard problems arising in fields ranging from materials science to machine learning. AQUA@home uses Internet-connected computers to help design and analyze quantum computing algorithms, using Quantum Monte Carlo techniques.
ko: D-Wave의 AQUA(단열 양자 알고리즘, Adiabatic QUantum Algorithms)은 재료과학에서 기계학습까지 여러 분야에 걸쳐서 제기된 다양한 난제를 풀기 위한 초전도 단열 양자 컴퓨터의 성능을 예측하는 것이 목표입니다. AQUA@home은 양자 몬테 카를로 기술을 활용한 양자 컴퓨터 알고리즘 설계를 지원하고 분석하기 위해서 인터넷에 연결된 컴퓨터를 사용합니다.

en: Determine the 3-dimensional shapes of proteins in research that may ultimately lead to finding cures for some major human diseases. By running Rosetta@home you will help us speed up and extend our research in ways we couldn't possibly attempt without your help. You will also be helping our efforts at designing new proteins to fight diseases such as HIV, Malaria, Cancer, and Alzheimer's
ko: 단백질의 3차원 형태를 파악하는 연구는 궁극적으로 특정 질병의 치료법을 이끌어낼 수 있을지도 모릅니다. Rosetta@home을 실행함으로써 여러분의 도움 없이는 시도할 수 없었던 방법으로 연구를 진행하고 있습니다. 따라서 여러분은 저희 연구의 속도를 높이고 확장하는 것을 도울 수 있습니다. 또한 HIV, 말라리아, 암, 알츠하이머 병과 같은 질환과 싸울 새로운 단백질의 설계를 도와줄 수 있습니다.

en: Docking@Home has both bioscience and computer science goals. The project aims to further knowledge of the atomic details of protein-ligand interactions and, by doing so, will search for insights into the discovery of novel pharmaceuticals.
ko: Docking@Home은 생명과학과 컴퓨터 과학의 양면에 목표를 갖고 있습니다. 프로젝트는 단백질 리간드 상호작용의 원자적 세부사항을 이해하고 그렇게 함으로써 새로운 의약품을 개발하기 위한 식견을 넓히는 것을 목표로 합니다.

en: Documentation
ko: 문서

en: Download
ko: 다운로드

en: Download BOINC
ko: BOINC 다운로드

en: Earth Sciences
ko: 지구 과학

en: Email lists
ko: 메일링 리스트

en: Epidemiology
ko: 전염병학

en: European research projects
ko: 유럽의 연구 프로젝트들

en: Events
ko: 이벤트

en: Factorization of large integers
ko: 큰 정수의 인수 분해

en: Find all the generalized binary number systems (in which bases are matrices and digits are vectors) up to dimension 11.
ko: 11차원 이상에서 법칙화된 2진수 체계(행렬들로 이루어졌으며, 숫자는 벡터)를 모두 찾습니다.

en: For other Linux versions, check if a BOINC package is offered by your Linux distribution.
ko: 다른 리눅스 버전이시면 여러분의 리눅스 배포판에서 BOINC 패키지를 제공하는지 확인하세요.

en: GPUGrid.net opens novel computational scenarios by the first full-atom molecular dynamics code (CellMD) specially optimized to run on NVIDIA GPUs. New biomedical applications suddenly become possible giving a new role to computational biology for biomedical research.
ko: GPUGrid.net은 NVIDIA GPU에서 실행시키기 위해 처음으로 분자 속 전체 원자 동적 분석 코드(CellMD)로 특별히 최적화되었습니다. 이로서 새로운 계산 시나리오가 개척되었습니다. 새로운 생물의학 어플리케이션은 생물의학 연구를 위한 전산 생물학에 새로운 역할을 부여할 가능성을 가지고 있습니다.

en: Game-playing
ko: 게임 진행

en: Genetic linkage analysis
ko: 유전학적 연관성 분석

en: Help
ko: 도움말

en: Help wanted
ko: 지원자 모집!

en: Hochschule RheinMain University of Applied Sciences
ko: Hochschule RheinMain 응용 과학 대학교

en: Humanitarian research on disease, natural disasters and hunger.
ko: 질병, 자연 재해, 기아에 대한 인도주의적 연구

en: IBM Corporate Community Relations
ko: IBM 공동체 협력 기구(IBM Corporate Community Relations)

en: If you're already a Help Volunteer: to edit your settings, %sclick here%s.
ko: 여러분이 이미 도우미 기여자일 경우: 설정을 바꾸실려면 %s여기를 누르십시오%s.

en: If you're an experienced BOINC user, we encourage you to %sbecome a Help Volunteer%s.  It's a great way to help the cause of scientific research and volunteer computing - and it's fun!
ko: 만약 여러분이 경험많은 BOINC 사용자라면, 우리는 여러분이 %s도우미 기여자%s가 되길 장려합니다. 그 것은 과학적 연구와 기여자 컴퓨팅을 돕는 위대한 방법입니다 - 그리고 그 것을 즐기세요!

en: Investigate the approximations that have to be made in state-of-the-art climate models. By running the model thousands of times we hope to find out how the model responds to slight tweaks to these approximations - slight enough to not make the approximations any less realistic. This will allow us to improve our understanding of how sensitive our models are to small changes and also to things like changes in carbon dioxide and the sulphur cycle. This will allow us to explore how climate may change in the next century under a wide range of different scenarios.
ko: 최첨단 기후 모델로 만들어진 근사값을 추측합니다. 우리는 해당 모델을 여러 번 실행시켜서, 근사값을 조금씩 수정함에 따라 모델이 어떻게 반응하는지를 알아내려고 하고 있습니다.(근사값이 비현실적인 값이 되지 않을 만큼 조금씩만 변화시킵니다)  이 것은 우리의 모델이 작은 변화나 이산화탄소 및 유황순환의 변화에 얼마나 민감한지 이해할 수 있게 해줍니다. 또한 우리에게 기후가 다른 시나리오에서 넓은 지역에 걸쳐 다음 세기에 어떻게 변할 것인지 탐색할 수 있게 해줄 것입니다.

en: Leiden University, The Netherlands
ko: 네덜란드 Leiden 대학교

en: Life science research
ko: 생명 과학 연구

en: Logos and graphics
ko: 로고와 그래픽

en: MTA-SZTAKI Laboratory of Parallel and Distributed Systems (Hungary)
ko: MTA-SZTAKI 병렬 및 분산 시스템 연구소 (헝가리, MTA-SZTAKI Laboratory of Parallel and Distributed Systems)

en: Mathematical Institute of Leiden University / Kennislink
ko: Leiden 대학교 수학 연구소(Mathematical Institute of Leiden University) / Kennislink

en: Mathematics
ko: 수학

en: Mathematics, computing, and games
ko: 수학, 컴퓨팅, 게임

en: Mathematics, physics, evolution
ko: 수학, 물리학, 진화론

en: Message boards
ko: 게시판

en: Molecular simulations of proteins
ko: 단백질 분자 시뮬레이션

en: Monitor and study the hazard posed by near-Earth asteroids
ko: 재앙을 초래할 위험성을 지닌 지구 접근 소행성들을 연구 및 감시

en: Multiple applications
ko: 여러 응용 분야

en: NFS@Home is a research project that uses Internet-connected computers to do the lattice sieving step in the Number Field Sieve factorization of large integers. As a young school student, you gained your first experience at breaking an integer into prime factors, such as 15 = 3 * 5 or 35 = 5 * 7. NFS@Home is a continuation of that experience, only with integers that are hundreds of digits long.
ko: NFS@Home은 큰 정수들을 수체선별법(Number Field Sieve)으로써 인수분해하는 래티스 시빙 절차를 시행하기 위해서, 인터넷에 연결된 컴퓨터를 사용하는 연구 프로젝트입니다. 초등학교 저학년 시절에 15 = 3 * 5 혹은 35 = 5 * 7처럼 정수를 소인수로 쪼개어 본 경험을 하셨을 것입니다. NFS@Home은 이러한 경험의 연장선입니다. 단지 정수가 백자리 정도의 길이를 갖을 뿐입니다.

en: News
ko: 뉴스

en: Note: if your computer is equipped with an Graphics Processing Unit (GPU), you may be able to %suse it to compute faster%s
ko: 참고: 만약 여러분 컴퓨터에 그래픽 처리 유닛(GPU)이 장착되어 있으면 %s연산을 더 빠르게 할 수 있습니다%s

en: Open-source software for %svolunteer computing%s and %sgrid computing%s.
ko: %s기여자 컴퓨팅%s과 %s그리드 컴퓨팅%s을 위한 오픈 소스 소프트웨어

en: Or, if you run several projects, try an %saccount manager%s such as %sGridRepublic%s or %sBAM!%s.
ko: 혹시 여러 개의 프로젝트를 수행하고 계시다면 %s계정 관리자%s(%sGridRepublic%s이나 %sBAM!%s등)를 사용해 보십시오.

en: Oxford University
ko: 옥스퍼드 대학교

en: POEM@HOME uses a computational approach to predict the biologically active structure of proteins, to understand the signal-processing mechanisms when the proteins interact with one another, to understand diseases related to protein malfunction or aggregation, and to develop new drugs on the basis of the three-dimensions structure of biologically important proteins.
ko: POEM@HOME은 단백질의 활성 구조를 생물학적으로 예측하기 위해서 컴퓨터를 이용합니다. 또 단백질 간의 상호작용이 일어날 때의 신호처리 메커니즘을 이해하고자 합니다. 이외에 단백질의 기능 저하나 집적과 관련있는 질병을 이해하고 생물학적으로 중요한 단백질들의 3차원 구조에 기반해서 신약을 개발하는데 그 목적이 있습니다.

en: Papers and talks
ko: 논문과 담화

en: Parse and convert semantic nets for use in FreeHAL, an artificial intelligence that uses semantic networks, stemmers, part of speech databases, and part of speech taggers in order to imitate human behavior in conversations.
ko: 인공 지능은 회화에서 인간의 행동을 모방하기 위해서 의미망, 스테밍, 품사 데이터베이스, 품사 태거를 이용합니다. FreeHAL에서는 이런 인공 지능 개발을 위해서 의미망을 분석하고 FreeHAL에서 사용할 수 있게 변환합니다.

en: Personnel and contributors
ko: 스텝과 공헌자들

en: Physics
ko: 물리학

en: Physics, biochemistry, and others
ko: 물리학, 생화학, 기타

en: Physics/Aeronautics
ko: 물리학/항공학

en: Planetary Science Institute
ko: 행성 과학 연구소(Planetary Science Institute)

en: Primegrid is generating a public sequential prime number database, and is searching for large twin primes of the form k*2<sup>n</sup>+1 and k*2<sup>n</sup>-1
ko: Primegrid는 공공 순차적인 소수 데이터베이스를 제작하고 k*2<sup>n</sup>+1와 k*2<sup>n</sup>-1 형태의 큰 두 소수를 찾습니다.

en: Private
ko: 개인

en: Programming
ko: 프로그램밍

en: Protein structure prediction
ko: 단백질 구조 예측

en: Provide ecological guidelines on the design of prairies with the best potential for water purification.
ko: 수질 정화에 최적의 가능성을 가진 초원 디자인을 위해서 생태학적 가이드라인을 제공합니다.

en: Publicity
ko: 홍보

en: Purdue University
ko: 퍼듀 대학교

en: Quantum Monte Carlo at Home
ko: Quantum Monte Carlo@Home

en: Quantum computing
ko: 양자 컴퓨팅

en: Release notes
ko: 릴리즈 노트

en: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
ko: 렌셀러 폴리테크닉 대학교(Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)

en: Research in physics, material science, and biomedicine
ko: 물리학, 재료 과학, 생물 의학 등의 연구

en: Research projects
ko: 연구 프로젝트들

en: Return to BOINC main page
ko: BOINC 메인 페이지로 돌아가기

en: SETI (Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence) is a scientific area whose goal is to detect intelligent life outside Earth. One approach, known as radio SETI, uses radio telescopes to listen for narrow-bandwidth radio signals from space. Such signals are not known to occur naturally, so a detection would provide evidence of extraterrestrial technology.
ko: SETI(Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence, 외계 지성체 탐사)는 지구 밖에 존재하는 지성체를 감지하는 데 목표를 둔 과학 분야입니다. 라디오 SETI로 알려진 한가지 접근 방법은 우주에서 오는, 좁은 대역폭의 전파를 듣기 위해서 전파 망원경을 사용합니다. 어떤 신호는 자연적으로 발생하지 않는다고 알려져 있습니다. 따라서 이 것의 감지는 외계 기술의 증거를 제공해 줄 수도 있습니다.

en: Search
ko: 검색

en: Search for 'abc-triples': positive integers a,b,c such that a+b=c, a &lt; b &lt; c, a,b,c have no common divisors and c > rad(abc), where rad(n) is the product of the distinct prime factors of n. The ABC conjecture says that there are only finitely many a,b,c such that log(c)/log(rad(abc)) > h for any real h > 1. The ABC conjecture is currently one of the greatest open problems in mathematics. If it is proven to be true, a lot of other open problems can be answered directly from it.
ko: 'ABC 삼각형'을 찾습니다: 양의 정수 a, b, c는 다음과 같다. a+b=c, a &lt; b &lt; c, a, b, c는 공약수가 없으며 c > rad(abc)이다. 여기서 rad(n)은 n을 구성하는 소인수들의 곱을 나타냅니다. ABC 추측은 log(c)/log(rad(abc)) > h (h는 1보다 큰 임의의 실수)를 만족하는 a, b, c는 유한하다고 말하고 있습니다. ABC 추측은 현재 수학에서 가장 큰 미해결 문제 중 하나입니다. 만약 이 것이 사실로 증명되면 이 것에서 다른 수많은 미해결 문제들의 답을 직접적으로 찾을 수 있습니다.

en: Search for counterexamples to two conjectures related to the identification of prime numbers
ko: 소수 증명과 관련된 두가지 추측의 반례를 찾습니다

en: Search for spinning neutron stars (also called pulsars) using data from the LIGO and GEO gravitational wave detectors, and from the Arecibo radio observatory.  Einstein@Home is a World Year of Physics 2005 project supported by the American Physical Society (APS) and by a number of international organizations.
ko: LIGO 및 GEO 중력파 감지기와 아레시보 전파 망원경에서 수집된 데이터를 사용해서 회전하는 중성자 별(펄서라고도 합니다)을 찾습니다.  Einstein@Home은 미국 물리학 협회(APS) 및 수많은 국제 단체로부터 지원을 받는 2005 세계 과학의 해 프로젝트입니다.

en: Simulation models of the transmission dynamics and health effects of malaria are an important tool for malaria control. They can be used to determine optimal strategies for delivering mosquito nets, chemotherapy, or new vaccines which are currently under development and testing.  Such modeling is extremely computer intensive, requiring simulations of large human populations with a diverse set of parameters related to biological and social factors that influence the distribution of the disease.
ko: 전염 개체들의 시뮬레이션과 말라리아가 건강에 끼치는 영향은 말라리아 통제를 위한 중요한 수단입니다. 이는 현재 개발되고 있거나 시험 중인 새로운 백신, 화학요법, 모기장을 제공하기 위한 최적화된 전략을 정하기 위해서 이용될 수 있습니다. 이러한 모델은 컴퓨터에 매우 의존해야 되며, 질병 분포에 영향을 미치는 생물학적, 사회적 요인들이 관련된 인자를 포함한 여러 종류의 조건을 갖춘 대규모 인구 집단의 시뮬레이션이 요구됩니다.

en: Software development
ko: 소프트웨어 개발

en: Software testing
ko: 소프트웨어 테스트

en: Software updates
ko: 소프트웨어 업데이트

en: Spanish universities and research centers
ko: 여러 스페인 대학교 및 연구소

en: Statistics
ko: 통계

en: Study of botanical ecosystems
ko: 식물학 관련 생태계 이론

en: Study of protein - ligand interactions
ko: 단백질 이론 - 리간드 상호작용

en: Study the Collatz Conjecture, an unsolved conjecture in mathematics
ko: 수학에서 풀리지 않은 Collatz 추측을 연구합니다.

en: Study the structure and reactivity of molecules using Quantum Chemistry.
ko: 양자 화학을 이용한 분자 구조 및 반응성을 연구합니다.

en: Superlink@Technion helps geneticists all over the world find disease-provoking genes causing some types of diabetes, hypertension (high blood pressure), cancer, schizophrenia and many others.
ko: Superlink@Technion은 당뇨병, 고혈압, 암, 정신 분열증, 기타 질병 등을 유발하는 특정 종류의 질병 유발 유전자를 찾는 전세계 모든 유전학자를 지원합니다.

en: Surface science calculations using Classical Dynamics.  Leiden Classical allows volunteers, students and other scientist to submit their personal calculations to the grid. Each user has his own personal queue for Classical Dynamics jobs. In this way students have used the grid to simulate liquid argon, or to test the validity of the ideal gas law by actually doing the simulations through the grid.
ko: 표면 과학 계산은 고전 역학을 이용합니다. Leiden Classical은 기여자, 학생, 다른 과학자에게 가각 개인적으로 한 계산을 그리드로 제출할 수 있게 해줍니다. 각 유저는 고전 역학 작업을 위한 개인적인 대기열을 가지고 있습니다. 이런 방식으로 학생들은 액체 아르곤을 시뮬레이션하기 위해서 또는 실제로 그리드를 통해서 시뮬레이션을 실행함으로써 이상기체 법칙의 타당성을 시험하기 위해 그리드를 이용할 수 있습니다.

en: System requirements
ko: 시스템 요구 사항

en: Technion, Israel
ko: 이스라엘 Technion 대학교(Technion, Israel)

en: TeraFLOPS.
ko: TFLOPS

en: Testing
ko: 테스트

en: The BOINC project
ko: BOINC 프로젝트

en: The EDGeS@Home Beta project integrates volunteer computing into the service grid network of Europe by allowing service grids to send workunits to be processed by the volunteers of this project. The scientific projects covered by the project include math, physics, biology, etc.
ko: EDGeS@Home 베타 프로젝트는 해당 프로젝트의 기여자가 처리해야할 작업 유닛을 전송하는 서비스 그리드를 허용함으로써 유럽 서비스 그리드 네트워크와 기여자 컴퓨팅을 통합합니다. 과학 프로젝트는 수학, 물리학, 생물학, 기타 등을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The Large Hadron Collider (LHC) is a particle accelerator at CERN, the European Organization for Nuclear Research, the world's largest particle physics laboratory.  It is the most powerful instrument ever built to investigate on particles proprieties. LHC@home runs simulations to improve the design of LHC and its detectors.
ko: 대형 강입자 가속기(LHC)는 CERN(유럽 입자 물리 연구소)에 위치한 소립자 가속기이며, 세계에서 가장 큰 입자 물리학 연구시설입니다. 이것은 입자의 속성을 조사하기 위해서 건설한 것 중 가장 강력한 장치입니다. LHC@home은 LHC 및 검출기의 설계를 향상시키기 위한 시뮬레이션을 수행합니다.

en: The Lattice Project
ko: Lattice 프로젝트

en: The Lattice Project supplies computing power to scientists at the University of Maryland studying evolutionary relationships based on DNA sequence data; bacterial, plasmid, and virus protein sequences; and biological diversity in nature reserves.
ko: Lattice 프로젝트는 Maryland 대학교의 과학자들에게 컴퓨터 연산 능력을 제공합니다. 연구 분야: DNA 서열 데이터에 기반한 진화 관계, 박테리아, 플라스미드, 바이러스의 단백질 서열, 자연보호구역의 생물학적 다양성

en: The Swiss Tropical Institute
ko: 스위스 열대 연구소(The Swiss Tropical Institute)

en: The aim of this project is to provide a powerful distributed computing platform for scientists of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (VGTU) as well as others Lithuanian academic institutions.  Current applications involve the study of Monte-Carlo based software testing.
ko: 이 프로젝트의 목표는 Vilnius Gediminas 공과대학교와 같은 다른 리투아니아 연구 기관들의 과학자에게 강력한 분산 컴퓨팅 플랫폼을 제공하는 것입니다. 현 응용 프로그램은 몬테 카를로 이론에 기반한 소프트웨어 테스트를 수반합니다.

en: The best way to get help is by voice, for which you need either built-in microphone and speakers or an external headset for your computer.  You can also use Skype's text-based chat system or regular email (if you don't have Skype) to communicate with Help Volunteers.
ko: 도움을 구하는 가장 좋은 방법은 목소리입니다. 이를 위해서 여러분 컴퓨터에는 마이크와 스피커 또는 외부 헤드셋이 필요합니다. 여러분은 또한 도우미 기여자들과 Skype 텍스트 기반 대화 시스템이나 일반적인 email (만약 Skype를 쓰지 않을 경우)로 대화를 주고받을 수 있습니다.

en: The current release is known to work with these Linux versions:
ko: 해당 리눅스 버전에서 동작하는 최신 릴리즈 버전:

en: The goal of Cosmology@Home is to search for the model that best describes our Universe and to find the range of models that agree with the available astronomical particle physics data.
ko: Cosmology@Home의 목표는 우리 우주를 가장 잘 기술할 수 있는 모델을 찾고 사용 가능한 천문학적 입자 물리학 데이터와 일치하는 모델의 범위를 찾습니다.

en: The goal of Milkyway@Home is to create a highly accurate three dimensional model of the Milky Way galaxy using data gathered by the Sloan Digital Sky Survey.
ko: Milkyway@Home의 목표는 슬론 디지털 스카이 탐사(Sloan Digital Sky Survey)에서 수집된 데이터를 사용해서 은하수 은하의 가장 정확한 3차원 모델을 만드는 것입니다.

en: The objective of CAS@home is to encourage and assist scientists in China to adopt the technologies of volunteer computing and volunteer thinking for their research.
ko: CAS@home의 목적은 기여자 컴퓨팅 기술과 연구에 대한 기여자들의 생각을 채택해서 중국에 있는 과학자들을 장려하고 지원하는 것입니다.

en: The study of molecular magnets and controlled nanoscale magnetism.  These magnetic molecules may be used to develop tiny magnetic switches, with applications in medicine (such as local tumor chemotherapy) and biotechnology.
ko: 분자 자석과 제어된 나노 단위의 자력을 연구합니다. 이런 자성을 가진 분자는 의약품(예를 들어 국소암 화학 요법)과 생물 공학에 적용할 수 있는 극소형 자성 스위치 개발에 사용될 수 있을지도 모릅니다.

en: The uFluids project simulates two-phase fluid behavior in microgravity and microfluidics problems. Our goal is to design better satellite propellant management devices and address two-phase flow in microchannel and MEMS devices.
ko: uFluids 프로젝트는 미세 중력에서의 2상 유체 활동 및 미세 유체 공학 문제를 시뮬레이션합니다. 우리의 목표는 더 좋은 인공 위성 추진체 관리 장치를 설계하고 마이크로 채널 및 MEMS 장치에서의 2상 흐름을 다루는 것입니다.

en: This page is %stranslatable%s.
ko: 이 페이지는 %s번역이 가능합니다%s.

en: This project studies Chess 960, a variant of orthodox chess. In classical chess the starting position of the game never changes.  In Chess 960, just before the start of every game, the initial configuration of the chess pieces is determined randomly.
ko: 체스 960 프로젝트는 전통적 체스의 변종을 연구합니다. 전통적인 체스 게임에서는 말의 시작 위치가 절대 바뀌지 않습니다. 체스 960에서는 모든 게임을 시작하기 바로 전에 체스 말의 초기 위치가 무작위로 결정됩니다.

en: To further critical non-profit research on some of humanity's most pressing problems by creating the world's largest volunteer computing grid.  Research includes HIV/AIDS, cancer, muscular dystrophy, dengue fever, and many more.
ko: 세계에서 가장 큰 기여자 컴퓨팅 그리드를 통해서 인류가 직면한 가장 심각한 몇가지 문제를 비영리적으로 연구합니다. 연구에는 에이즈, 암, 근위축증, 댕기열 이외에 많은 분야를 포함합니다.

en: Top 100 volunteers
ko: 최고 순위 100인의 기여자들

en: Translation
ko: 번역

en: Univ. of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, Max Planck Institute
ko: 위스콘신-밀워키 대학교(Univ. of Wisconsin - Milwaukee), 막스 플랑크 연구소(Max Planck Institute)

en: University of California, Berkeley
ko: 캘리포니아 대학교 버클리 캠퍼스(University of California, Berkeley)

en: University of Delaware
ko: 델라웨어 대학교

en: University of Houston
ko: 휴스턴 대학교

en: University of Illinois at Urbana-Chamapign
ko: 일리노이 대학교 어바나-샴페인(University of Illinois at Urbana-Chamapign)

en: University of Karlsruhe (Germany)
ko: Karlsruhe 대학교 (독일, University of Karlsruhe)

en: University of Maryland Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
ko: 메릴랜드 대학교 생물정보학과 전산생물학 연구 센터(University of Maryland Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology)

en: University of Muenster (Germany)
ko: 뮌스터 대학교 (독일)

en: University of Texas at Austin
ko: 텍사스 대학교 오스틴 캠퍼스(University of Texas at Austin)

en: University of Vienna
ko: 비엔나 대학교

en: University of Washington
ko: 워싱턴 대학교

en: Various Spanish research projects
ko: 스페인의 각종 연구 프로젝트

en: Version history
ko: 버전 업데이트 정보

en: Vilnius Gediminas Technical University and Kaunas University of Technology (Lithuania)
ko: 빌니우스 게디미나스 공과대학교(Vilnius Gediminas Technical University)와 카우나스 기술 대학교(Kaunas University of Technology)(리투아니아)

en: Virtual Prairie
ko: 가상 초원(Virtual Prairie)

en: Volunteer
ko: 기여자

en: Volunteers speaking several languages are available. Please select a language:
ko: 기여자들은 몇가지 언어로 얘기하는 것이 가능합니다. 언어를 선택해 주세요:

en: You may run this software on a computer only if you own the computer or have the permission of its owner.
ko: 여러분은 이 소프트웨어를 여러분이 소유한 컴퓨터 혹은 소유자로부터 권한을 부여받은 컴퓨터에서만 실행해야 합니다.

en: Yoyo@home is an adapter between BOINC and several existing volunteer computing projects: ECM, Muon, Evolution@home, and distributed.net
ko: Yoyo@home은 BOINC와 기존 기여자 컴퓨팅 프로젝트(ECM, 뮤온, Evolution@home, distributed.net)를 중개합니다.

en: and
ko: 와

en: computers.
ko: 컴퓨터

en: private
ko: 개인

en: volunteers,
ko: 기여자,
